ho ho ho

Doesn’t he look royally pissed off?  Very Grinch-like expression, I think.

I have titled this photo, “I know where you sleep,” in honor of the murderous expression in his glowing eyes.  If looks could kill…

Don’t let that fool you, though.  Once I took the hat off, Booty* was pleased to be the one chosen to wish you a Merry Christmas on the blog.  And if you don’t celebrate Christmas, he’s wishing you a wonderful winter holiday of your choice and applauding the fact that your choice likely does not require the wearing of white-trimmed red hats.

And I, too, am wishing you and yours a wonderful, relaxed and joyul holiday!

*Yes, my cat’s name is Booty.  And he’s a boy.  It’s a long story.

6 Responses to “ho ho ho”

  1. We attempted to put Christmas antlers on my niece’s dog, Lucky. He was having none of that. 🙂

    I hope you and F. are having a lovely first Christmas.

    • Antlers on a dog always remind me of Max in the Grinch who stole Christmas 🙂 I hope you were able to have some joy over the holiday in spite of your recent loss, Lynn. My thoughts are with you…

  2. lol – he looks like the feline version of “The Grinch”!

    I hope you and F. had a fabulous Christmas, Meredith!

    • Thanks, Talon. We had a great one — and I hope you and your family had the same! (I agree with you about little Booty’s resemblance to the Grinch here. Usually I say he looks like a Zen master, with his calm little scrunched up face — but add some disgruntlement to the picture and you’ve got a truly cranky old soul.)

  3. Someone doesn’t look happy.

  4. Ain’t it the truth?

    Don’t worry, though, it wasn’t animal torture. We had him out of the hat in less than 2 minutes, just long enough to snap his grumpy picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

