shhh…

Something very exciting is happening today.  But it’s still a secret.

I’ll tell you about it tomorrow.

Thinking about it, I’m feeling just all pretty and blushed, like the dangling blossoms in the photograph.

By the way, this is the hanging basket of fuchsia that hung on our front porch, showing a bit of the window that my desk faces as I work.  Or don’t work, as the case may be.  Going all the way back to elementary school, my teachers were convinced it was a bad idea to seat Meredith by the window, almost like giving me an engraved invitation to daydream… and then they found out I could still manage it sans window, too.  No problem.

Nowadays I’ve made peace with most of my innate tendencies, and learned to appreciate what they can do for me if I set up my life to take advantage of them.  And luckily, F. seems to appreciate them, too.

Everyone have a great Friday!  It’s a special one.  I can feel it.

5 Responses to “shhh…”

  1. oh, this is such a gorgeous photo! and it’s fun to start the day with such a feeling of anticipation, eh?

  2. I have always been a daydreamer, too, Meredith. And of course I am bursting with curiosity. Whatever it is – I wish you peace and happiness for the day and the good thing it will bring…

  3. Anticipation of a fabulous Friday – how fun!

    I always have fuschia on my front porch in hanging baskets each summer – they look like little fairies to me. But you already know I’m a daydreamer 🙂

    Hope your day is full of fabulosity, Meredith!

Leave a Reply

