time for a little rest

“Though I do not believe that a plant will spring up where no seed has been, I have great faith in a seed.  Convince me that you have a seed there, and I am prepared to expect wonders.”

– Henry David Thoreau

Just a note:

I’m leaving in less than 36 hours for a girls’ weekend in the mountains of North Carolina.  I’m very excited and promise to take loads of lovely pictures for the blog.

Okay.  I’d better be honest.  I promise to try and pick up my camera at least one day that I’m there.  The rest of the extended weekend, I will probably be resting, chilling out in the hot tub with a view of the mountains, a gin & tonic in hand, and the laughter of friends ringing in my ears.

I’ll be away from an internet connection. (I know.  How will I be able to handle the shock to my system?)  And so I’ve set it up to post lovely pictures previously taken, along with either silence or a thought-provoking quote.  I’ve purposefully chosen photographs I find excellent to contemplate with no written accompaniment at all.

I’m sure I’ll be ready to write loads of words when I return.

2 Responses to “time for a little rest”

  1. My favorite place in the world – the North Carolina mountains. My sister has a vacation home in Hayesville and I’ve been aching to get up there.

    Have a wonderful time and the no internet connection is probably a good thing. 🙂

  2. Sounds like you’re going to have a fabulous weekend. You won’t ever suffer a smidge of internet withdrawal.

    Have a fantastic time and I look forward to your beautiful photos.

Leave a Reply

